Human-Machine-Interfaces

Discover the new control options

Human-Maschine-Interfaces HMI

A reliable and intuitive solution is needed at the interface between the operator and the automatic flatness control system. The newly developed GRIP-HMI (Human-Machine-Interface) meets exactly these requirements.

All important information is shown on the display and the cooling system can be operated via touch screen.

The GRIP-HMI is available in two versions, which can be ordered individually or as a complete package:

OCS: The cooling system can be controlled via a permanently installed touch panel.

WCS: With a wireless tablet the maintenance mode can be controlled and allows valve tests to be performed directly in front of the rolling mill. This significantly reduces the amount of personnel required for maintenance work.

CONTACT US

Your advantages with the GRIP-HMI
The GRIP HMI systems are programmed on customer request and can be retrofitted on all existing GRIP systems. Smaller cooling systems can be visualized as well as complex cooling zone arrangements. We always find a solution to display the cooling systems well structured.

Users find their way around the GRIP-HMI quickly and operate the system intuitively right from the start, without the need for extensive training. The displays on the screens are based on the latest findings in material design. This ensures that users can see at first glance what the current status of each cooling zone is and can intervene if necessary.

Additional signals and information that are helpful to the operator can be displayed on the HMI interfaces. For example, depending on the configuration of the cooling system, the temperature and pressure of the cooling medium can also be neatly integrated into the visualization.

  • Retrofittable – can be adapted for existing cooling systems

  • Customized control – is programmed for the specific plant

  • Closed network – meets highest security requirements

  • Dark mode – for eye-friendly operation

  • Uncluttered design – the most important information is immediately visible

HMI – Overview of basic functions

Mode Description
Automatic mode The HMI panel displays the current status of the valves. It is visible at first glance whether a zone is activated or deactivated. In this mode, users can only monitor and not switch valves.
Manual mode The signals of the automatic flatness control are still displayed. The valves are also switched on and off accordingly. The users can now interact. Individual zones can be activated and deactivated at any time.
Maintenance mode In this mode a zone can be manually activated and deactivated. This allows users to switch individual valves during maintenance in order to check the function and spraying behavior.
Spray test In the built-in spray test, all zones are activated one after the other. Depending on the configuration of the cooling system, an automatic fuse test is also possible. The system automatically checks whether one or more fuses are defective and displays them once the test run is complete.
Error signals Error signals existing in the controller are integrated in the visualization. Examples of this are: Pressure drop, fuse alarm, power supply interruption, etc.

The feature set can be extended and adapted according to customer requirements

OCS – Operator Control System

The Operator Control System is intended for permanent installation in the control center. Depending on customer requirements, the zones are visualized on one or more screens. All displays are touch-screens and thus allow uncomplicated control by the user. All the above mentioned operating modes are available on the fix installed OCS touch panel.

WCS – Wireless Control System

The “Wireless Control System” is WiFi-controlled and designed for maximum freedom in terms of testing and maintenance activities.
The wireless panel can be removed from the operator’s control room and allows valve testing and maintenance activities directly in front of the rolling mill. The WCS is limited to maintenance and test mode and is not designed for automatic and manual mode.

For the connection, a local, strictly internal WiFi network is established between the OCS panel and the WCS tablet. This WiFi connection is used exclusively for communication between the controls. For security reasons, access to the public Internet or another network is absolutely impossible.

Mensch-Machine-Interaktion

Entdecken Sie die neuen Bedienmöglichkeiten

Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion MMI

An der Schnittstelle zwischen dem Mensch und der automatischen Planheitsmessung braucht es eine zuverlässige und intuitiv zu bedienende Lösung. Das neu entwickelte GRIP-MMI (Mensch-Machine-Interface) erfüllt genau diese Anforderungen.

Alle wichtigen Informationen werden auf dem Display angezeigt und das Kühlsystem kann mittels Touchscreen bedient werden.

Das GRIP-MMI gibt es in zwei Ausführungen, die einzeln oder als Komplettpaket bestellt werden können:

OCS: Über ein fix eingebautes Touch-Panel kann das Kühlsystem gesteuert werden.

WCS: Mit einem kabellosen Tablet kann der Wartungsmodus gesteuert werden und somit direkt vor der Walzmaschine Ventiltests durchgeführt werden. Dies vereinfacht den Personalaufwand bei Wartungsarbeiten deutlich.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

Ihre Vorteile mit dem GRIP-MMI
Die GRIP-MMI-Systeme werden auf Kundenwunsch programmiert und sind nachrüstbar auf allen älteren GRIP-Systemen. Kleinere Kühlsysteme können ebenso visualisiert werden wie komplexe Kühlzonen-Anordnungen. Wir finden stets eine Lösung, die Kühlsysteme übersichtlich darzustellen.

Die Anwender finden sich auf den GRIP-MMI schnell zurecht und bedienen die Anlage ohne grossen Schulungsaufwand von Beginn an intuitiv. Die Darstellungen auf den Bildschirmen orientiert sich an den neusten Erkentnissen aus dem Material-Design. So ist sichergestellt, dass die Anwender auf den ersten Blick erkennen, was der aktuelle Status der jeweiligen Kühlzonen ist und kann bei Bedarf eingreifen.

Auf den MMI-Oberflächen können weitere Signale und Informationen dargestellt werden, die für den Kunden hilfreich sind. So kann je nach Konfiguration des Kühlsystemes beispielsweise die Temperatur und der Druck des Kühlmediums ebenfalls übersichtlich in die Visualisierung integriert werden.

  • Nachrüstbar – kann für bestehende Kühlsysteme angepasst werden

  • Individuelle Steuerung – wird anlagenspezifisch programmiert

  • Abgeschlossenes Netzwerk – genügt höchsten Sicherheitsanforderungen

  • Dunkler Modus – für augenschonenden Betrieb

  • Aufgeräumtes Design – die wichtigsten Informationen sind sofort sichtbar

MMI – Übersicht der Grundfunktionen

Modus Beschreibung
Automatikmodus Das MMI-Panel zeigt den aktuellen Status der Ventile an. Es ist auf den ersten Blick sichtbar, ob eine Zone aktiviert, oder deaktiviert ist. Die Anwender können in diesem Modus nur überwachen und keine Ventile schalten.
Manueller Modus Die Signale der automatischen Planheitsmessung werden weiterhin dargestellt. Die Ventile werden ebenfalls dementsprechend ein- und ausgeschalten. Die Anwender können nun eingreifen. Einzelne Zonen können jederzeit aktiviert und deaktiviert werden.
Wartungsmodus In diesem Modus kann eine Zone manuell aktiviert- und deaktiviert werden. Die Anwender können so bei einer Wartung gezielt einzelne Ventile schalten, um die Funktion und das Sprühverhalten zu überprüfen.
Sprühtest Im eingebauten Sprühtest werden alle Zonen nacheinander aktiviert. Je nach Konfiguration des Kühlsystems ist ein automatischer Sicherungstest ebenfalls möglich. Das System prüft dabei selbstständig, ob eine oder mehrere Sicherungen defekt sind und zeigt diese nach dem abgeschlossenen Testlauf an.
Fehlersignale In der Steuerung vorhandene Fehlersignale werden in der Visualisierung integriert. Beispiele dafür sind: Druckabfall, Sicherungsalarm, Unterbruch der Stromversorgung, etc.

 

Der Funktionsumfang kann gemäss Kundenanforderung erweitert und angepasst werden

OCS – Operator Control System

Das Operator-Control-System ist für die feste Installation in der Steuerungszentrale vorgesehen. Je nach Kundenwunsch werden die Zonen auf einem oder mehreren Bildschirmen visualisiert. Alle Displays sind Touch-Screens und erlauben so eine unkomplizierte Steuerung durch die Anwender. Auf dem fest eingebauten OCS-Touch-Panel sind alle oben erwähnten Betriebsmodi verfügbar.

WCS – Wireless Control System

Das „Wireless Control System“ ist WiFi-gesteuert und in Bezug auf Test- und Wartungsaktivitäten für grösstmögliche Freiheit ausgelegt.
Das Wireless-Panel kann aus dem Bedienpult des Anwenders entfernt werden und ermöglicht Ventiltests und Wartungstätigkeiten direkt vor der Walzanlage. Das WCS ist auf den Wartungs- und Testmodus beschränkt und nicht für den automatischen- und manuellen Modus ausgelegt.

Für die Verbindung wird ein lokales, strikt internes WiFi-Netzwerk zwischen dem OCS-Panel und dem WCS-Tablet aufgebaut. Diese WiFi-Verbindung wird ausschließlich zur Kommunikation zwischen den Steuerelementen verwendet. Aus Sicherheitsgründen ist der Zugang zum öffentlichen Internet oder in ein anderes Netzwerk absolut ausgeschlossen.